Topic: Mind Mapping - FreeMind

Mind mapping has been around for years and it's benefits have been used by hundreds of thousands of entreprenures worldwide.

Normally I grab a piece of paper and just, go for it.  The results always amaze me!

So it should come as no surprise to find that some very bright sparks have spent an awful lot of time and effort in digitising the Mind Mapping process.   

You'll find paid for programmes buy just running the search term 'mind mapping' in any search engine and you'll also find the very popular open source programme FreeMind

I have to confess I'm still learning about it's capabilities, so please chip in with your thoughts and comments or even download this 'free' software for yourself and use it.

Here's the url again FreeMind - http://freemind.sourceforge.net

Thanks

Re: Mind Mapping - FreeMind

Hi Kev,

Mind mapping is a new term on me - leading my sheltered life in the depths of Devon.

But I'll download and give it a try.

Graham

PS. Why don't you think about publishing a list of open source that you have used and recommend.

Hi Graham,
I'm going to ask an old direct mailing mate of mine to try and get over his technophobia and see if he can't help shed more light on the dark art of Mind Mapping.

I've got to say he is the original 'old git' and he's got the badge to prove it wink

Your Idea about putting together a list of open source material is a great one.  It won't happen overnight and I'll have to decide how to publish it - but I'll get there.

If you can think of any forum groups that are 'missing' feel free to share your ideas.

Kev

Hi I'm Ian and I know a little about mind mapping although I'm not saying I'm an expert.
The real beauty of mind mapping is that it is just what you want it to be. You can't do it wrong. If it suits you, it is right.